FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 Joining Latin America's Solo Retos = Runtime Error View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
TehCactus
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 08 Jan 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 5:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

So, when I try to join the Solo Retos in Latin America (Halo 2) I get a runtime error. I've reinstalled xLink, reinstalled VC++, deleted the folder in appdata, Nothing works. I've gotten XBConnect to work, and I've been playing that, but I'd like to get this working.
View user's profileSend private message
giggyprince
Team XLink Moderator
Team XLink Moderator


Joined: 27 Feb 2011
Posts: 1206

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:29 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I suggest that you create a new user account and try to start kai with admin previleges. This is just a test to see if something with your current profile is wrong. Have you ran ccleaner after uninstalling the vc++ and kai to delete regkeys as in this guide--> http://teamxlink.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32242&sid=b34ceb5004ff4c034877884db6ed8a97 ?
View user's profileSend private message
TehCactus
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 08 Jan 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:53 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I will try making a new account, but yes, I have tried CCleaner's Registry and Cleaner modes after uninstalling xLink, but not VC++. I'll give that a try. Thanks.
View user's profileSend private message
TehCactus
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 08 Jan 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 2:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Alright. I made a new account, and ran Kai. Same problem. I followed that guide, same problem. It's only with Latin America, everything else is fine, but nobody plays anywhere else.
EDIT: Gaming Houses in Latin America is fine, but there is nothing in there.
EDIT2: I found this http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=42821&sid=fcea5b9760d24e3dea578d1689c539d7. If it matters, my orbital server is TX Montreal.
View user's profileSend private message
giggyprince
Team XLink Moderator
Team XLink Moderator


Joined: 27 Feb 2011
Posts: 1206

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Should be working now. Please report back if your still getting the runtime error.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT