FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 Issues Using Kai with Easytether App View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Gforce
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:25 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I searched the forums, but I don't see any past info on someone trying to use easytether to run Xlink. I'm using an Android phone

Is your network reachable?
no

Are you using a router?
no


Did you set a static IP on the PC running Kai?
no

Did you forward port 30000 to the static IP?
no

Did you click the globe after forwarding to see if your network goes reachable?
no

What console are you using?
xbox

Is your console being detected?
yes

Brief description of your network setup:
Android Phone connected through USB to laptop -> ethernet cable connected from laptop to Xbox

Model numbers of the router, and modem?
N/A

Do you use a software firewall? What brand? Have you made any changes to it?
the windows XP firewall. But turned firewall completely off

Operating System?
windows xp

Problem description?
network unreachable. no matter what i try it stays unreachable
View user's profileSend private message
CrunchBite
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 28 Nov 2007
Posts: 2316

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 5:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi there!

If im understanding correctly the phone is your internet connection?

If so you will not be able to forward ports and kai will always say 'unreachable'.
You should still be able to join games since your xbox is being detected. You will not be able to host though.

_________________
CrunchBite
View user's profileSend private message
Gforce
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:03 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Yes, I am using the phone's internet through USB tether. I am not using the phone as a wifi hotspot.

It's ok that I can't host, but I'm unable to see any games when I join the Halo 2 Solo Retos lobby. I also notice I can only view pings on about 20% of the players I see in the lobby.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT