FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 Im trying to play warhawk but it wants me to sign in to PSN. View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
James556
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 26 Feb 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

1) in the metrics it says not reachable.

2) I am using a router.

3)I used port forward utilities to set up a static IP on the PC running Kai.

4) I forwarded the port 30000 to the static ip.

5) I clicked the globe after forwarding to see if the network goes reachable but I did not see my PS3.

6)Playstation 3

7) I dont know.

8)Cable modem connected to a wireless router connected to a switch connected to Ps3 and computer and 3 wireless extenders.

9) router is Linksys Model # WRT54G2, Cable modem Arris surfboard Model # SBG141, Switch Intellinet Model # 502054 /Rev 1, Wreless Range Extender Linksys Model # N300

10)Norton Security I have not made any changes to it other then turn it off to see if that is the problem.

11) Windows 10

12) Ive watched a lot of youtube videos to play warhawk on xlink kai but I keep getting sign into the playstation network. I live in Costa Rica. My playstation 3 does not function wireless to the internet anymore and the disc drive stopped working. I am using a downloaded version of Warhawk. I have Discord but I have not used it before.
View user's profileSend private message
aabil11
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello James,

You have your PS3 connected via Ethernet, correct? I think the trick some people use is to, before it asks you to connect to PSN, unplug the Ethernet wire in the PS3. Then go to local games, and plug in your Ethernet again. This bypasses that part where it checks for the sign-in to PSN.
View user's profileSend private message
James556
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 26 Feb 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi aabil11,

Thanks for the response. I am connected by Ethernet. I tried doing that before and it didn't work and I tried again just now and it didn't work. It says Ethernet cable is not connected and gives me a dsn error and sign in to psn.

It doesn't seem like you get much of a response here. I noticed you are having problems too. You can get help at NewGeneration Warhawk on Facebook. I haven't asked for help from them yet.
View user's profileSend private message
Demon27248
Team XLink Moderator
Team XLink Moderator


Joined: 23 Mar 2012
Posts: 232

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 1:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Are you able to get the correct ip assigned on your PS3 at all? If you can't see the ps3 in metrics after accessing the server list in LAN mode, there's likely something you'll need to adjust with hardware setup.

_________________
Image
^Click Me^
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT