FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 Unable to connect to specific host - Warhawk on PS3 View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
aabil11
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Is your network reachable?
Yes.

Are you using a router?
I'm only using the Xfinity XB6 Modem that comes standard from Comcast.

Did you set a static IP on the PC running Kai?
No, I was told if you have UPnP

Did you forward port 30000 to the static IP?
No

Did you click the globe after forwarding to see if your network goes reachable?
No

What console are you using?
PS3

Is your console being detected?
Yes.

Brief description of your network setup:
I have a laptop running Windows 10 running Xlink Kai connected to the modem via Ethernet, and the PS3 etherneted into the same modem.

Model numbers of the router, and modem?
Xfinity XB6-A Modem

Do you use a software firewall? What brand? Have you made any changes to it?
Only Windows firewall, I whitelisted Kai. I even tried disabling Windows firewall completely.

Operating System?
Windows 10

Problem description?
I have trouble connecting to a particular host in Warhawk on PS3. The strange thing is, I can connect to other hosts just fine, and when I host people can connect to me. But when my friend hosts and I join his room on Kai, in-game I don't see his server listed and so I can't join him. He hosts every weekend and about 30 people are able to join him consistently; it looks like I'm the only one with this problem. I used to be able to connect to him in the past without issue, it just suddenly stopped working about a few weeks ago. I don't think anything's changed since then. We're all on the same version of the PS3 software and Warhawk update. Some other folks that play Warhawk mention that they have to refresh/restart a few times before it before they're able to see a server listed, but last weekend I think I restarted 30 times to no avail.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here I'm pasting my Kai User config:


# XLink Kai Engine Configuration
# Version 7.4.33

[KaiUserConfig]

# Use automatic login
kaiAutoLogin=0

# Use Web User Interface instead of GUI program
kaiWebUI=1

# Automatically launch Kai user interface
kaiLaunchUI=1

# User interface program name
kaiUI=kaiUI.exe

# Web UI Password
kaiHTTPPassword=!

# Automatically open chat
kaiAutoOpenChat=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to PS2 Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignPS2=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to PS3 Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignPS3=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to PS4 Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignPS4=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to Gamecube Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignGamecube=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to XBox One Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignXBoxOne=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to Switch Consoles
kaiDHCPAssignSwitch=1

# Automatically assign IP addresses to XBox Consoles for homebrew
kaiDHCPAssignXBoxHomeBrew=0

# Automatically assign IP addresses to XBox 360 Consoles for homebrew
kaiDHCPAssignXBox360HomeBrew=0

# Enable XBox homebrew
kaiEnableXBoxHomeBrew=0

# Enable XBox 360 homebrew
kaiEnableXBox360HomeBrew=0

# Disable sleep mode
kaiDisableSleep=0

# Enable PSP Mode (Automatic SSID detection)
kaiPSPMode=0

# Enable Switch Wireless Mode
kaiSwitchWirelessMode=0

# MBCS code page for asian character sets
kaiCodepage=0

# Language
kaiLanguage=en

# Enable port address translation
kaiPAT=0

# Set UDP port for peer-to-peer connections (0=random)
kaiPort=0


# Set TCP port for Web UI connections (connect with http://127.0.0.1:[portnumber]/)
# Default is 34522 - this does not need to be changed in most cases. You DO NOT need to forward this port in your router.
kaiWebUIPort=34522

# Autodetect Proxy Server
kaiProxyAutoDetect=1

# Proxy server IP address
kaiProxyServer=!

# Proxy server port
kaiProxyPort=0

# Network adapter (!=autodetect)
kaiAdapter=!

# Automatically shut down engine after x minutes (0=never)
kaiTimeout=0

# Automatically shut down engine when UI closes
kaiUIClose=1

# Accept connections from user interfaces on other computers
kaiAcceptRemote=0
View user's profileSend private message
Demon27248
Team XLink Moderator
Team XLink Moderator


Joined: 23 Mar 2012
Posts: 233

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2019 2:02 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Are you still having this issue?

The modem you are using is a modem/router combo. Try doing a factory reset if so.

_________________
Image
^Click Me^
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT