FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 New to xlink, recieving error messages View next topic
View previous topic
Doomaholic
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 12:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I am new to xlink but I have been with the warppipe community for a while. I got kai setup, ports forwarded, my gamecube connected, but when I try to connect to someone, it says "connected" for about 2 seconds. Then it says connection error and retry or cancel. (This is in kirby air ride) in mariokart, it says connected, press start to play. then when I press start nothing happens and eventually the game freezes so i have to reset my gamecube. any help is appreaciated.
biolizard89
Kai Regular
Kai Regular

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

alexa999 @ Wed Jul 27, 2005 6:09 pm wrote:
I am new to xlink but I have been with the warppipe community for a while. I got kai setup, ports forwarded, my gamecube connected, but when I try to connect to someone, it says "connected" for about 2 seconds. Then it says connection error and retry or cancel. (This is in kirby air ride) in mariokart, it says connected, press start to play. then when I press start nothing happens and eventually the game freezes so i have to reset my gamecube. any help is appreaciated.

Does everything work okay in Kai Diagnostics (i.e. it says Successfully Configured GameCube and Network Reachable: Yes or something like that)? If so, then I don't know.
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo Messenger
l3laze
Team XLink Moderator
Team XLink Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:50 am Reply with quoteBack to top

one thing is...try not forwarding your ports.. Smile

[img]Image
Yellig
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top