FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 XBMC created kaivectors.xml doesn't create all game entries. View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Nuka1195
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Posts: 29
Location: USA - Michigan

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 2:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I know to add games to the kaivectors.xml file for auto launching games that are not in this file. I've added some I've found people post here and submitted the new file to CVS. But, there was mention of maybe removing this file from CVS, since if this file is missing, XBMC creates a new one.

The problem is, XBMC uses http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/connector/orbappspec.php to create it's kaivectors.xml file. The newer games do not seem to be added to this file. Is there another location XBMC should be using or can this file be updated?

Thank you
View user's profileSend private message
Sollie
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I would like to know either. Because my faforite game is not in the list or created (far cry evolution). I know also thats it can be done manualy, but thats not the way it schould work.

Sollie.
View user's profileSend private message
MattMan
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 22 Jan 2005
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 9:23 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

u can manualy add the kai victor

or just gab an updated one from xbins

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message
djkym
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 2
Location: USA - Colorado

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:12 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

where in xbins is the file? tnx!
View user's profileSend private message
Nuka1195
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Posts: 29
Location: USA - Michigan

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

WTH would it be on xbins???
View user's profileSend private message
djkym
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 2
Location: USA - Colorado

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Nuka1195 wrote:
WTH would it be on xbins???


kaivectors.xml. where would it be on xbins?
View user's profileSend private message
Nuka1195
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Posts: 29
Location: USA - Michigan

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

WTH = Why the Hell.

You can get the most recent kaivectors.xml from CVS.

My question is more for a developer or an Admin.
View user's profileSend private message
MattMan
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 22 Jan 2005
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:50 am Reply with quoteBack to top

grab the newest coppie but only over right the kaivictors.xml

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message
Sollie
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:19 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok , something to clear up.

Nuka is not looking for a option to add a game to kaivectors.xml manualy.

Nuka is the one who knows xbmc very well. He found out when you remove kaivectors.xml from xbmc dir and restart xbmc, the system generates automaticly a new kaivectors.xml.

XBMC syncs with a kaiserver (http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/connector/orbappspec.php). But the file on that server is not up to date.

Now he asks a dev, where he can find an up to date file on a server. When the answer is there, he probely tries to make a fix for xbmc.

Sollie.
View user's profileSend private message
Weily
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 5:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Nuka1195 wrote:
I know to add games to the kaivectors.xml file for auto launching games that are not in this file. I've added some I've found people post here and submitted the new file to CVS. But, there was mention of maybe removing this file from CVS, since if this file is missing, XBMC creates a new one.

The problem is, XBMC uses http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/connector/orbappspec.php to create it's kaivectors.xml file. The newer games do not seem to be added to this file. Is there another location XBMC should be using or can this file be updated?

Thank you


The part in bold is what Nuka is asking the Devs about.

_________________
Image

Xbox: 1.6
Xecuter 2.6CE Chip
Dash: XBMC / UnleashX
HDD: WD250
DVD: Samsung
View user's profileSend private message
MeanMF
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 11 Nov 2004
Posts: 5024

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 4:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Post a list of what needs to be added and I'll take care of it.
View user's profileSend private message
Nuka1195
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Posts: 29
Location: USA - Michigan

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2006 11:57 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks MeanMF,

I'll gather what I've found here. Maybe you could have a sticky here or in the xbox forum, so as new games are added people could post them.

Edit: I started a new thread in the xbox community here
View user's profileSend private message
masterjenkins
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 04 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2006 4:25 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Star Wars Battlefront II - 0x4C41001A

You know you can use xbetool to display header info from your pc
View user's profileSend private message
Nuka1195
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2004
Posts: 29
Location: USA - Michigan

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 6:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks MeanMF, I see you've updated it. I'll let XBMC team know.
View user's profileSend private message
5nak3
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 06 Feb 2005
Posts: 224
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 5:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i'm not sure if this is the correct topic to post my question in but

Whenever i press play after choosing my halo 2 arena from the kai UI in XBMC instead of loading halo 2, it loads mimesis...could someone help me?

Thanks in advance
View user's profileSend private message
bomb2k
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:55 am Reply with quoteBack to top

5nak3 wrote:
i'm not sure if this is the correct topic to post my question in but

Whenever i press play after choosing my halo 2 arena from the kai UI in XBMC instead of loading halo 2, it loads mimesis...could someone help me?

Thanks in advance


Edit kai-vectors.xml in the XBMC\UserData folder, and look if there is an entry already for Halo 2.

If so, change it to the following (it contains a typo and therefore does not work); If there is no entry for Halo 2, enter the following:

Quote:
<title id="0X4D530064">
<vector>Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Halo 2</vector>
</title>


Just make sure it is between the <titles> and </titles> and not between another vector.... hopefully you know what I mean.. Smile
View user's profileSend private message
GoldenGun
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 17 Dec 2007
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 3:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

bomb2k wrote:


Edit kai-vectors.xml in the XBMC\UserData folder, and look if there is an entry already for Halo 2.

If so, change it to the following (it contains a typo and therefore does not work); If there is no entry for Halo 2, enter the following:

Quote:
<title id="0X4D530064">
<vector>Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Halo 2</vector>
</title>


Just make sure it is between the <titles> and </titles> and not between another vector.... hopefully you know what I mean.. Smile


Hi, GoldenGun here having the same problem. I followed your instructions but it still pops up with the first Halo.

Also loaded the latest XBMC. Still need to read the "known issues" though...

I checked the title id for the first Halo and it is a different ID...

Any clues?

OK!! So I had a older version of XBMC in a folder inside my newer build of XBMC and had that linked to my startup .xbe. I'm such a maroon....

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!
View user's profileSend private message
sPhantom1
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:20 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Halo has gone missing in the current kai-vectors.xml

<title id="0X4D530004">
<vector>Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Halo</vector>
</title>


and Unreal Championship 2 is listed as

<title id="0X4D530074">
<vector>Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Unreal Championship 2</vector>
</title>

but it should be

<title id="0X4D570021">
<vector>Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Unreal Championship 2</vector>
</title>
View user's profileSend private message
SgtLegend
TX Server Nerd
TX Server Nerd


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 5253
Location: Melbourne, AU

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

try deleting the Kai Vector.xml file and letting it re-download to the box
View user's profileSend private message
sPhantom1
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 1:30 am Reply with quoteBack to top

[1up]SgtLegend wrote:
try deleting the Kai Vector.xml file and letting it re-download to the box


If you download the kai-vectors.xml you are going to be missing games because the games database needs to be corrected on the Xlink end. Thats the problem I was pointing out.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT