FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 PS3 Games List (updates / info) View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
gcarrell2
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 27 Jun 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:21 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Formula 1 CE: this game supports lan, and is an awesome game. i want to see f1ce added. i posted a thread in the psn about xlink kai and how to play f1ce on there. i would love to see it added! thank you teamxlink.
View user's profileSend private message
Narolf
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 28 Jan 2009
Posts: 1794

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Call of Duty-Modern Warfare 2's arena added.

Arena>PS3>Call of Duty-Modern Warfare 2 .
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:29 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I just bought red faction guerrilla on ps3 and it has a LAN mode. I have not tested it on xlink yet though. If anyone else has the game and wants to test it out just let me know.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:37 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Also, I just booted up Call of Duty: World at War and it also has a LAN mode. I could also test this on Xlink with someone.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
Michael_T
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 957

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:46 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

gcarrell2 wrote:
Formula 1 CE: this game supports lan, and is an awesome game. i want to see f1ce added. i posted a thread in the psn about xlink kai and how to play f1ce on there. i would love to see it added! thank you teamxlink.


Does the game have headset support over Lan ?
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 1:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Saints Row 2 has a LAN mode on PS3. I have not tested it yet, but I know another guy with this game and xlink so we could.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
Michael_T
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 957

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:26 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

lazyhobobum wrote:
Saints Row 2 has a LAN mode on PS3. I have not tested it yet, but I know another guy with this game and xlink so we could.


Arena created : Arena > PlayStation 3 > Saints Row 2

Arena created : Arena > PlayStation 3 > First Person Shooter > Call Of Duty World At War

Arena created : Arena/PlayStation 3/Third Person Shooter/Red Faction Guerrilla

Arena created : Arena > PlayStation 3 > First Person Shooter > Condemned 2
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Nosferatu and I tested out Saint's Row 2 and Call of duty: World at War and they both worked fine with Xlink Kai. Saints Row 2 allows you to play LAN co-op as well as the multiplayer modes and Call of Duty: World at War allows you to play Nazi Zombies, Multiplayer, and Co-op campaign through LAN.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
Michael_T
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 957

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:22 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Just to let you guys know :
If a game does have a system link function on the Xbox 360 , then the PS3 version will always have a Lan function .
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I really wouldnt trust that completely. For Xbox 1 a lot of games have lan while their ps2 versions do not.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
wondersgta
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:01 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I could really use xlink lan support for red dead redemption (ps3). The game used to give loads of xp for doing hideouts and it was real quick to level up. Then they patched it to severely reduce the amount of xp gained from like 3000 to 500. But ya can delete the patch, play lan to gain loads of xp, reinstall the patch and take your tons of xp back to playstation network. if ya dont want to spend months leveling up then xlink lan is the way forward for this one i have already told tons of ppl who im playing this game on psn with who all have xlink who think red dead support is a very good idea. Ive waited a long time for the xlink support just wanted to see if this would be made possible. Thanks teamXlink.
View user's profileSend private message
Michael_T
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 957

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 12:31 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I will add red dead redemption (ps3) when i get home . I'm at work right now .
View user's profileSend private message
wondersgta
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top

thanks very much mate thats made my day
View user's profileSend private message
[1up]MstrGmr200
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 1702

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 5:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Update!

Games that have been added(LAN Support)
-------------------------------------
1. Red Dead Redemption
Arena- Arena/PlayStation 3/Third Person Shooter/Red Dead Redemption

I hope you have some fun wondersgta! I've heard Red Dead is pretty damn awesome Razz

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message
wondersgta
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 29 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

thanks gonna try it now
View user's profileSend private message
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 09 Jul 2010
Posts: 1436

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 10:16 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hope nobody mines if I update this old thread, but I was wondering if somebody would like to test Bad Company 1 with me if nobody has tested it before. Thank you ^^

_________________
-=-◙Image◙-=-
View user's profileSend private message
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 09 Jul 2010
Posts: 1436

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:36 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Haze got a LAN option but I don't really know how to see if it got system link. Would anybody like help me testing it after I manage to setup my PS3?

_________________
-=-◙Image◙-=-
View user's profileSend private message
Michael_T
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 957

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:33 am Reply with quoteBack to top

CriTT wrote:
Haze got a LAN option but I don't really know how to see if it got system link. Would anybody like help me testing it after I manage to setup my PS3?


On Playstation 3 Lan = system link .

Sony is calling system link Lan because Microsoft has a patent for that .
View user's profileSend private message
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 09 Jul 2010
Posts: 1436

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Michael. wrote:
CriTT wrote:
Haze got a LAN option but I don't really know how to see if it got system link. Would anybody like help me testing it after I manage to setup my PS3?


On Playstation 3 Lan = system link .

Sony is calling system link Lan because Microsoft has a patent for that .


Oh okay Smile

_________________
-=-◙Image◙-=-
View user's profileSend private message
IXPredator
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 18 Sep 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:57 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Blur. it have lan option.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT