FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 PS3 Games List (updates / info) View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
mani144
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:46 am Reply with quoteBack to top

lazyhobobum wrote:
mani144 wrote:
plz add resident evil 5 it have Lan

i tried before on xbox360


I wouldnt go by that. I wouldn't say a game has LAN until you have actually tested the PS3 version and seen it. Although it's most likely RE5 on ps3 has lan. Like for Xbox 1 and ps2 many times the same game doesnt have LAN on ps2 when it does on xbox 1.


Very Happy i tested it yasterday

there`s a lan network

...
View user's profileSend private message
babyboy20p
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 21 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

any1 can create an areana for Rainbow Six Vegas 2 for the ps3
View user's profileSend private message
KaMPa_001
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

operation flashpoint compatible
View user's profileSend private message
hairypotface
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 25 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Can someone add GTA IV for the Playstation 3? I've been dying to play this online with my friend!
View user's profileSend private message
SgtLegend
TX Server Nerd
TX Server Nerd


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 5259
Location: Melbourne, AU

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:43 am Reply with quoteBack to top

From memory GTA IV for the PS3 is the same as the 360, it only has online enabled multiplayer and no system link.
View user's profileSend private message
pannta
Kai Regular
Kai Regular


Joined: 02 Dec 2006
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 4:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

lazyhobobum wrote:
mani144 wrote:
plz add resident evil 5 it have Lan

i tried before on xbox360


I wouldnt go by that. I wouldn't say a game has LAN until you have actually tested the PS3 version and seen it. Although it's most likely RE5 on ps3 has lan. Like for Xbox 1 and ps2 many times the same game doesnt have LAN on ps2 when it does on xbox 1.

the same applies to PS3, the club is an example it has LAN on the 360 but not in the PS3!

BTW bionic commando for the PS3 does have LAN and is not listed!

_________________
Outtrigger should be on XBLA!!!
Image
[img]
Image
Image
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
[1up]MstrGmr200
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 1702

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:20 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Update!

Games that have been added(LAN Support)
-------------------------------------

1. Rainbow Six Vegas 2 (Arena/PlayStation 3/First Person Shooter/Rainbow Six Vegas 2)

There were a few games that were requested on this topic that already got added and were announced on our Twitter Feed but not the forums for some reason. Check there as there were a few other PS3 arenas other Team XLink members added

@ mani144- The PS3 Version doesn't have Lan. In this case it's console specific lack of it being included.

http://www.co-optimus.com/game/484/playstation-3/resident-evil-5.html

edit- apparently our Twitter Feed is where the announcements for new games will be announced for now on. Check our feed when you can to get updates on what arenas have been added.

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:03 am Reply with quoteBack to top

[1up]MstrGmr200 wrote:
Update!

Games that have been added(LAN Support)
-------------------------------------

1. Rainbow Six Vegas 2 (Arena/PlayStation 3/First Person Shooter/Rainbow Six Vegas 2)

There were a few games that were requested on this topic that already got added and were announced on our Twitter Feed but not the forums for some reason. Check there as there were a few other PS3 arenas other Team XLink members added

@ mani144- The PS3 Version doesn't have Lan. In this case it's console specific lack of it being included.

http://www.co-optimus.com/game/484/playstation-3/resident-evil-5.html

edit- apparently our Twitter Feed is where the announcements for new games will be announced for now on. Check our feed when you can to get updates on what arenas have been added.


I wouldnt trust co-optimus either. They have tons of errors when it comes to listing LAN modes in games for ps2.

*Edit* Well I just asked Nosferatu1922 who is a xlink member to check his copy of Resident Evil 5. He thought it had a LAN mode but it turns out it doesn;t on ps3, so co-optimus was right in this case. That is really sucky that the 360 version has LAN while this doesn't.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
Lionheart
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 1494

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 11:10 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Update!! New arena's
Brothers in arms hell highway final small
GRID
Ferrari Challenge

_________________
http://es.teamxlink.co.uk/forum Ayuda en Espa�ol
Lionheart@teamxlink.co.uk
View user's profileSend private message
PS3Gamer
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 27 Oct 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:56 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Super Street Fighter II turbo HD Remix has LAN GAME
Can you please add a room for this Game

Its a PSN Game ^^ but like we are not able to play SSFIV with xlink kai make for us a room for this game ^^
View user's profileSend private message
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 09 Jul 2010
Posts: 1436

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

007 Quantom Of Solace supports LAN. Tried it at my cousin's house.

_________________
-=-◙Image◙-=-
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Does anyone know if Call of Duty 3 has LAN on Playstation 3? It has LAN on Xbox1 and Xbox360, but that might not mean anything. If anyone has this game on PS3 and can test this I would be happy. I would be willing to buy this game on ps3 if I knew it had lan.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
ROCHDALEMASSIVE
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 03 Nov 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

please add james bond 007 blood stone, this has lan with various game modes Smile

also maybe a supercar challenge arena this has lan too.
View user's profileSend private message
Lionheart
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 1494

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ROCHDALEMASSIVE wrote:
please add james bond 007 blood stone, this has lan with various game modes Smile

also maybe a supercar challenge arena this has lan too.

wait 5th november

_________________
http://es.teamxlink.co.uk/forum Ayuda en Espa�ol
Lionheart@teamxlink.co.uk
View user's profileSend private message
lazyhobobum
Kai Enthusiast
Kai Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:04 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Just noticed that when you login with your xlink username on the homepage and click on "edit my profile" most of these newly added ps3 lan games do not show up to let you add them to your profile as owning them.

For,example Borderlands, Call of Duty Modern Warfare, Call of Duty World at war and many others aren't there.

_________________
ps2onlinegaming.com (site for ps2 online and ps2 LAN tunneling (Xlink Kai) game scheduling)

www.youtube.com/user/Lazyhoboguy

A List of All My Xlink Games: http://lazyhoboguy.webs.com/My%20Online%20Video%20Games.htm
View user's profileSend private message
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer


Joined: 09 Jul 2010
Posts: 1436

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:07 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Call Of Juarez: Bound in blood supports LAN.

_________________
-=-◙Image◙-=-
View user's profileSend private message
KaMPa_001
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

cod black ops support LAN in mode zombie
View user's profileSend private message
SgtLegend
TX Server Nerd
TX Server Nerd


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 5259
Location: Melbourne, AU

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:12 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

A Call of Duty Black Ops arena has already been created
View user's profileSend private message
shawncarnage
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:55 am Reply with quoteBack to top

can we have a multiplayer and a zombies room?
View user's profileSend private message
gogetassj5
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner


Joined: 17 Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:03 am Reply with quoteBack to top

and what about fifa 11 in ps3 section?

it should have lan....
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT