FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 White Dotted Lines Cross Screen Problem View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:39 am Reply with quoteBack to top

For some reason im getting white dotted lines going across my screen and its barly notesable but anouying when seen. Has anyone else descoverd this?

I used HD cables and reg RCA but not HDMI

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
SgtLegend
TX Server Nerd
TX Server Nerd


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 5259
Location: Melbourne, AU

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:08 am Reply with quoteBack to top

is it across the top of the TV??
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:36 am Reply with quoteBack to top

actualy its everywhere it goes from right to left

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
SgtLegend
TX Server Nerd
TX Server Nerd


Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 5259
Location: Melbourne, AU

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:50 am Reply with quoteBack to top

could be your TV itself
View user's profileSend private message
-Ricochet-
PSP Guru
PSP Guru


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 2378

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 11:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

TT your getting Code 7 Prison Bars, GPU Failure
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 7:46 am Reply with quoteBack to top

You lie, i just got this 360 and the first time running hd i played halo 3 and it shows em visible once in like 1 min or so but each time it changes like the tone of the whiteness (not being racist) gets whiter but only gets to a sertain white, im guessing it could be my 360 or my av cable was damaged when it got manufactured. serprizingly no one else has incounterd this im going to see if i can get a video recording of it.

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
[OG]-Anarchy-
Kai Admirer
Kai Admirer


Joined: 20 Jun 2007
Posts: 487

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 4:37 am Reply with quoteBack to top

-|iTs|-KidRic wrote:
TT your getting Code 7 Prison Bars, GPU Failure


he's right

that's your problem

send in your 360

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message
-Ricochet-
PSP Guru
PSP Guru


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 2378

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 5:20 am Reply with quoteBack to top

i no im right because its what happpened to me, i posted about it on xbox360hax.net TT
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 5:26 am Reply with quoteBack to top

no this during games not when i turn it on like most ppl would report, its not a cpu issue its the main video graphics chip in it, Was looking around and found out that if you leave your 360 on for more then 3 hours while playing hd content you run into white square dots across the screen somwhat notesable but visible to ppl who have good eyes.

Personaly i think this is starting to piss me off i only had this thing for 3 weeks now and its already cousing problems (didnt think that the 360 was designed soo shitty) but then again it could be a venalation problem il check to see if theres a better place to put it bsides on one of my desk shelves

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
CrunchBite
Team XLink Developer
Team XLink Developer


Joined: 28 Nov 2007
Posts: 2328

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 10:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

-SA-[TT] wrote:
...didnt think that the 360 was designed soo shitty...


Original xbox FTW!!

Also my brother was having graphics problems like crazy on his 360, then he got the Red Ring Of Death! Beware of the 360!
View user's profileSend private message
-Ricochet-
PSP Guru
PSP Guru


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 2378

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 3:22 am Reply with quoteBack to top

it will get worse over time, get your 360 to a vented area ASAP

and FYI no one ever said CPU

i said GPU - Graphic Processing Unit
View user's profileSend private message
dukeuk76
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 4061

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 8:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Yeah its the GPU. Mine went like that, then i lost all video signal. Black screen, no picture just audio. Was a 10 day turnaround to get it shipped and returned to me, with new motherboard installed.

_________________
Kai/Psn/Xbl/steam/: dukeuk76
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 7:36 am Reply with quoteBack to top

GPU* oh and bunch of my friends have older 360s and arnt experinceing the same issue even though they ran theres longer and near by a heater and got RROD b4 the graphics chip did (which is seprizing).

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 8:43 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Well i returned my 360 just resently for a another one to see if it changes so far im starting on my first week wish me luck on this 360 that it wont fail me

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
TPP27
Video Master
Video Master


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 1814

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 9:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

yea i noticed a minute white line once in a while on certain 360 games, i have a new falcon model. tried different power supplies, same result. i wonder if it has to do with the rez setting, im using it on my 32 inch acer tv using a vga cable with a rez of 1360 x768 but my older 360 never had this issue.

i noticed this line in games such as fifa08 and pgr4.

any ideas for this, its not a huge eye sore but it is noticeable when it periodically appears (you see it for a like 1 sec and it disappears)

_________________
ARE YOU XR8D?

xr8d.net
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I asked microsoft and they sayed the same thing as what Ric sayed eventualy it will start getting worse and worse as you play longer, the thing is i had my 360 on for the longest of 6 hours and the only changes was that the dots where getting squarer like almost a cm lol but yea if i where you send it back in just like i have done resently. Dont take the chances of getting RROD its not worth it

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
-Ricochet-
PSP Guru
PSP Guru


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 2378

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:24 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

And you wouldn't believe me?
View user's profileSend private message
dukeuk76
Team XLink Administrator
Team XLink Administrator


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 4061

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

TPP27 wrote:
yea i noticed a minute white line once in a while on certain 360 games, i have a new falcon model. tried different power supplies, same result. i wonder if it has to do with the rez setting, im using it on my 32 inch acer tv using a vga cable with a rez of 1360 x768 but my older 360 never had this issue.

i noticed this line in games such as fifa08 and pgr4.

any ideas for this, its not a huge eye sore but it is noticeable when it periodically appears (you see it for a like 1 sec and it disappears)


TPP, have you tried it using the HD cables, instead of the vga?

_________________
Kai/Psn/Xbl/steam/: dukeuk76
View user's profileSend private message
TPP27
Video Master
Video Master


Joined: 21 May 2004
Posts: 1814

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 1:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

duke_uk wrote:
TPP27 wrote:
yea i noticed a minute white line once in a while on certain 360 games, i have a new falcon model. tried different power supplies, same result. i wonder if it has to do with the rez setting, im using it on my 32 inch acer tv using a vga cable with a rez of 1360 x768 but my older 360 never had this issue.

i noticed this line in games such as fifa08 and pgr4.

any ideas for this, its not a huge eye sore but it is noticeable when it periodically appears (you see it for a like 1 sec and it disappears)


TPP, have you tried it using the HD cables, instead of the vga?



to be honest i have not because i would like to take advantage of the higher resolution. but i used the vga cable on my older 360 (dam dvd drive is on the fritz right now) and i didn't have this issue. the line ain't bad its not that big of a deal but i will try the regular hd cables sometime.

_________________
ARE YOU XR8D?

xr8d.net
View user's profileSend private message
-SA-[TT]
Kai Lover
Kai Lover


Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:00 am Reply with quoteBack to top

You should get one of these, I'm thinking about getting one of these soon.
Image
Thats if second 360 keeps staying as hot as it is now.

_________________
]Image
The Unexpected Can Always Be Expected[/color]
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Theme by Daz :: All times are GMT