FAQ  •  Search  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in
 Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce how do I connect online HELP :( View next topic
View previous topic
romeodakins
Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:18 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I just got this game today I wanna play online soooooooo baaaad. I am completely new to xlinkai so can someone help me pleeease. Someone pleeeease give me a step by step tutorial, I know there is one already but that one is just too confusing. Also I think my router wifi chip thingy is compatible, it's a siemins gigaset.
I wanna do this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqE7WOXdlcw
Critt
Kai Spammer
Kai Spammer

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2011 5:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Well, you'll need specific drivers for your WiFi chip in case it's compatible, if not, you'll either need to use a regular USB-cable (Custom Firmware A.K.A a hacked PSP is required) or you could buy a network adapter.

These 2 links might help if you're considering on buying an adapter:

An old list of compatible adapters: http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/wiki/doku.php?id=evo7:compspscards

http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/wiki/doku.php?id=evo7:buying_a_compatible_adapter

Kai Beginner
Kai Beginner

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2011 7:46 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Critt wrote:
Well, you'll need specific drivers for your WiFi chip in case it's compatible, if not, you'll either need to use a regular USB-cable (Custom Firmware A.K.A a hacked PSP is required) or you could buy a network adapter.

These 2 links might help if you're considering on buying an adapter:

An old list of compatible adapters: http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/wiki/doku.php?id=evo7:compspscards

http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/wiki/doku.php?id=evo7:buying_a_compatible_adapter